Search your favorite song right now

1. Comfortable Shoes (with Brad Hopkins, Jerry Lochman and Jamie Rhind)

Comfortable Shoes (with Brad Hopkins, Jerry Lochman and Jamie Rhind)

“Comfortable Shoes” Music and Mix by Brad Hopkins (https://soundcloud.com/bradhopkins) Lyrics and Vocals by Wild Christopher (https://soundcloud.com/wild-christopher-lyrics) Additional Keys by Jerry Lochman (https://soundcloud.com/time2cclear) Organ by Jamie Rhind (https://soundcloud.com/jamie-rhind) We all take some time To settle on in Get comfy in our own skin We try to be cool We try to out shine We like to think this world is mine All mine Well now I’m a little bit older I find it’s all right To just be me And you be you I might not be a rock star Might not ever go too far From this moment with you But no matter how far I travel I’m sliding into my comfortable shoes My comfortable shoes If I’m not a rock star In my comfortable shoes Don’t worry If that’s the truth I won’t sing the blues As long as I can sing to you To you On the front porch Swinging with you Knowing life’s secret truths It’s the little things Laughter and loving Caring and hugging Holding on to you And sliding into my comfortable shoes My comfortable shoes Photo by https://flic.kr/p/L15vhN Written by Chris Barnett for Questionable Enterprises LLC. © 2016

nothing at of , which is



3. Jamie Rhind

Jamie Rhind

nothing at of , which is


4. Jamie Rhind

Jamie Rhind

nothing at of , which is


5. Jamie Rhind

Jamie Rhind

nothing at of , which is


6. Jamie rhind

Jamie rhind

nothing at of , which is


7. Jamie Rhind

  • Published: 2017-01-28T04:47:40Z
  • By Peter
Jamie Rhind

nothing at of , which is


8. Jamie Rhind

Jamie Rhind

nothing at of , which is


9. jamie rhind

jamie rhind

nothing at of , which is


10. Jamie Rhind

Jamie Rhind

nothing at of , which is


11. Best of SoundCloud

Best of SoundCloud

nothing at of , which is


12. Together - 23 musicians. 12 countries. 1 stage

Together  -  23 musicians.  12 countries.  1 stage

Together. A remarkable gathering of more than twenty of my favorite SoundCloud musicians. Guitars, keyboards, basses, tenor sax, clarinet and vocals. Together's musicians are serious creative instrumentalists and are inspirations to so many. Many are recording artists. The finest players I know here. So many are simply remarkable. Together represents what SoundCloud is about, and how effectively musicians can work across the world. Musicians who have never ever even spoken with each other, but recognize each other by their sounds and the notes, rhythms and phrases they play. Pretty damn cool. 12 countries are represented here -- Canada, Dubai, England, Germany, Italy, Japan, The Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden and the US. There are two sections to the piece - a blues piece and a modal fusion section, with soloists across each part, showcasing their distinctive voices. Vocalatti's beautiful singing is woven throughout the piece - her words and voice really pull us together. The wonderful keyboard head during the opening and closing was composed and performed by Calaminus, who also has added the great organ comping you hear throughout. The first and last soloists are brilliant musicians and soloists, as are so many throughout. It's been such a pleasure to pull this together over the past 3 weeks. So sit back and enjoy a true SoundCloud experience. We thank you so much for your time listening, your comments and your shares to followers and social media. And thank you for your exploring and following these wonderful players and voices on their instruments. Musicians (in order of appearance) The Rhythm Group: Vocalatti - vocals - Manchester, England @vocalatti Calaminus - keyboards (horns, organ, add. drums & loops) - Stuttgart, Germany @calaminus Tunde Fernandez - bass - Barnstaple, England @tunde-fernandez Jamie Rhind - keyboards (rhodes, drums, main backings) - New Canaan, Connecticut (US) Daniele Petrocchi - bass - Lucca, Italy @daniele-petrocchi Blues Section Soloists: Ronny Heimdal - guitar Bergen, Norway @ronny-heimdal Justin Valente - guitar Wayne, New Jersey (US) @justin-valente Stephan "Pinner" Lipinski - guitar Mount Laurel, New Jersey (US) @pinner Calaminus - organ Stuttgart, Germany @calaminus Tom Adams - guitar San Antonio, Texas (US) @tytlblues Ian Tait - guitar Edinburgh, Scotland @ian-tait Marco Oversteegen - guitar Almere, Netherlands @marco-oversteegen Michel Martineau - clarinet Gatineau, Canada @michel-martineau Benny Sutton - guitar England @bennysutton Giuliano Ghisi - guitar Dubai, UAE @gghisi Rients Draaisma - guitar Oudeschoot, Netherlands @rients-draaisma Johnny (Sax) Pugh - tenor saxaphone, Jumilla, Spain @johnny-pugh Alan Schulman - guitar New York, New York (US) @digschulman Dean Clark - guitar New York, New York (US) @aleckrand Anders Moberg - guitar Norrköping, Sweden @anders-moberg-1 David Nederland - keyboards Barcelona, Spain @david-nl Daniele Turani - guitar Italy, @danieleturani Joe Bongiovanni - guitar Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio (US) @joe-bongiovanni Darren Chilton - guitar Tokyo, Japan @spectrum_one Jeff Fiorentino - guitar Hollywood, CA @jeff-fiorentino-jfrocks Daniel van den Berg - guitar Rotterdam, Netherlands, @danarchx Modal Section: Daniele Petrocchi - bass - Lucca, Italy @daniele-petrocchi Jamie Rhind - keyboards New Canaan, Connecticut (US) @jamie-rhind Daniel van den Berg - guitar Rotterdam, Netherlands, @danarchx Jeff Fiorentino - guitar Hollywood, CA @jeff-fiorentino-jfrocks Tunde Fernandez - bass Barnstaple, England @tunde-fernandez Rients Draaisma - guitar Oudeschoot, Netherlands @rients-draaisma Jorg Calaminus - keyboards Stuttgart, Germany @calaminus Vocalatti - vocals - Manchester, England @vocalatti

nothing at of , which is


13. Best of 2017 - Favorites I have come across. Great stuff

Best of 2017 - Favorites I have come across.  Great stuff

Some of the music I have come across, created or been invited to play on, that I feel closest to. Many new musicians here for me. Hope you enjoy exploring some of these creative players and a little bit of their music. Thanks as always for your generous time listening, for your comments and for your shares

nothing at of , which is


14. Song For My Father - Horace Silver

Song For My Father - Horace Silver

Here's a latin jazz hard bop classic made famous in 1965 by pianist Horace Silver. Horace's music was heavily influenced by the blues, and this tune was further influenced by a trip he took to Brasil. I recorded this all on keyboards, and would like to dedicate this to my father, to whom I owe so much, and who passed away last year. I took this photo from the top of the John Hancock building in Chicago, the city where he made his home and career. Thanks as always for your time listening, your comments and your shares.

nothing at of , which is